Home
office0008.JPG

Journal Order

本會電子報


Receive HTML?

Welcome to Taiwan Chapter of International Academy of Engineering
Successful 2020 Tang Prize Award Ceremony Highlights Laureates’ Achievements and Influence PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 25 November 2021 10:05

 

The 2020 Tang Prize Award Ceremony took place virtually at 2p.m. (GMT+8) on November 20. Eight 2020 recipients of the prize from seven countries, including the U.S., the U.K., Japan, Singapore, Bangladesh, Colombia, and Lebanon, attended this heartwarming event remotely, where they were greeted with congratulations and applause from audiences all over the world. The Tang Prize Foundation would like to thank everyone participating online, sharing with us this glorious and joyful occasion, and witnessing together the celebration of the outstanding achievements and the international influence of eight laureates considered by many as pioneers in their respective fields.

In his opening remarks, Dr. Jenn-Chuan Chern, CEO of the Tang Prize Foundation, explained that the COVID pandemic that engulfed the entire world in 2020 had disrupted the plans the Foundation previously worked out. Though Dr. Samuel Yin, founder of the Tang Prize Foundation, had hoped that once the pandemic receded, the 2020 laureates could travel to Taiwan to receive the awards and take part in a series of activities, the fact that the virus continues to wreak havoc worldwide in 2021 has led the Foundation to finally decide to hold a virtual award ceremony and welcome our friends from every corner of the world to join us in recognizing and honoring the laureates’ remarkable achievements and invaluable contributions. Dr. Chern also expressed his gratitude for the president and members of the Selection Committee, as well as experts and scholars who were involved in the selection process, citing their professionalism, meticulousness, unbiased judgement and great vision as reasons the best candidates could be selected as winners.

Sustainable Development laureate Dr. Jane Goodall joined the ceremony via video link from her home in the U.K. In her acceptance speech, Dr. Goodall thanked “the efforts and friendship of so many amazing people along the way,” especially “the staff, the volunteers and the boards of the Jane Goodall Institutes (JGIs) around the world.” With regard to many global problems facing us today, such as climate change, the loss of biodiversity, and the COVID pandemic, Dr. Goodall assured us that every JGI was doing their best to tackle them. She also praised the JGI in Taiwan for their excellent work and great accomplishment, adding that she would use the prize money to fund JGIs’ many projects, specially the Roots & Shoots, a program designed to empower young people and now being run in 65 countries.

Dr. Charles Dinarello, one of the three winners of the prize in Biopharmaceutical Science, attended the ceremony through video conferencing from his workplace at the University of Colorado. In his acceptance speech, Dr. Dinarello spoke about feeling “very fortunate” to be in the position of witnessing the development of research on IL-1, which has helped “lift the burden of disease.” He also acknowledged many scientists whose contributions have made “IL-1 blocking therapeutics” and other “therapeutic innovations” possible. Finally, he encouraged young researchers to stay positive, “have ethical considerations and caution,” and dedicate themselves to their work. All the efforts will eventually pay off, because “science,” he asserted, “has no boundaries.”

Making his acceptance speech from the garden in his house in the U.K., Dr. Marc Feldmann, another recipient of the 2020 prize in Biopharmaceutical Science, pointed out that “news of this award came last year, during the pandemic,” to which many people had lost their lives. But it was an “opportune” moment, as the research of three 2020 laureates in Biopharmaceutical Science is about inflammation, which “is what kills patients with severe COVID.” Therefore, he was pleased to see the discoveries they made being used in clinical trials for the treatment of COVID patients. Receiving the prize also made him reflect on his life, and give thanks to his colleagues and family. Because of their support, he could have “the opportunity to change the world for the better, for millions of patients.”

Dr. Tadamitsu Kishimoto, also an awardee of the prize in Biopharmaceutical Science, received his prizes remotely in Japan. Speaking from Osaka University’s Immunology Frontier Research Center, he noted the significance of the recognition from the Tang Prize for his lifelong research on IL-6, which resulted in the development of the drug, tocilizumab, now being used in more than 100 countries to ease the pain of millions of patients suffering from rheumatoid arthritis.

Winner of the prize for Sinology Prof. Wang Gungwu gave his acceptance speech through a video call from the National University of Singapore. Pointing out that Sinology as a field deserves further exploration and hoping that “the award of the Tang Prize” would “draw more attention to the value of Sinic civilization to the betterment of the human condition,” he also commended Dr. Samuel Yin “for his wisdom and generosity in establishing the Tang Prize,” particularly for his insight that led to the prize in Sinology.

Representatives from three NGOs that were awarded the prize for Rule of Law, Ms. Syeda Rizwana Hasan of the Bangladesh Environmental Lawyers Association, Prof. Vivian Newman Pont of Dejusticia: The Center for Law, Justice and Society, and Ms. Ghida Frangieh of The Legal Agenda, went online at their homes or offices to receive the awards. Appreciating how the recognition from the Tang Prize has given non-governmental organizations a much-needed boost, they promised to continue the fight for social and environmental justice, for the rights of marginalized groups, and for important issues such as judicial independence, in order to uphold the principles of the rule of law. Winning the Tang Prize has given them renewed impetus to keep soldiering on, and regardless of how difficult the challenges and circumstances are, they know they would persist in their pursuit of progress and innovation.

With the enthusiastic participation of audiences around the globe, the first virtual Tang Prize Award Ceremony has come to a successful end. We hope life will return to normal in the coming year so that an in-person award ceremony can be held in Taiwan, a tradition of the Tang Prize that has been observed since 2014.

 

To relive the inspiring moments of this ceremony and witness again the charm of the eight 2020 laureates, please visit our YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/lN0ADXBNT-Q for Chinese subtitles, or https://youtu.be/56GwDm3EL0g for English subtitles.




 

Last Updated on Thursday, 25 November 2021 10:11
 
2020 Tang Prize Awarding Ceremony PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 27 October 2021 08:31

2020 Tang Prize Awarding CeremonyCordially invite you to join "Tang Prize Award Ceremony" and "Tang Prize Laureate Lecture



The Tang Prize Foundation will hold the “2020 Tang Prize Awarding Ceremony” at 2p.m. Taipei time (GMT+8), on November 20, 2021. Eight laureates will get online in their respective countries to receive the awards and make acceptance speeches. Viewers all over the world are cordially invited to take part in this joyful celebration of the outstanding achievements of our 2020 laureates.

In conjunction with the forthcoming awarding ceremony, eight laureate’s lectures have been scheduled for November 20 and 27. Anyone interested in topics related to sustainable development, biopharmaceutical science, Sinology, and the rule of law is welcomed to visit the Foundation’s website and YouTube channel on these two Saturdays to watch these masters’ insightful analysis of issues concerning ecological conservation and environmental education, basic research on cytokines and the treatment of autoimmune diseases, the future of China, as well as human rights, social justice and democracy. Several laureates will also share stories about the challenges they encountered when pursing their goals in their specific fields and how they were able to adopt a different mindset and found the solutions they needed.

These events will be occasions where you can witness the laureates’ noble spirit and learn about their great contributions and great vision. It’s time for us to pay more attention to the sustainable development of our planet.

 

For more information, please go to our official website: www.tang-prize.org , and Facebook page: www.facebook.come/tangprize/.


The following is agenda:


LIVE STREAM for Award Ceremony


Facebook  https://fb.me/e/QcNDZHGR

YouTube (English)️ https://youtu.be/56GwDm3EL0g

YouTube (Mandarin)️ https://youtu.be/lN0ADXBNT-Q


We cordially invite you to join!

Last Updated on Wednesday, 27 October 2021 18:37
 
TCIAE President Jenn-Chuan Chern participated in the 3rd International Kosygin Readings to share about “COP-26, COVID-19, sustainable development and Tang Prize PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 02 November 2021 20:06

 

 

On 21st October 2021, during the COVID-19 epidemic, at the Russian State University named after A.N. Kosygin within the framework of the International Scientific and Technical Forum 3rd INTERNATIONAL KOSYGIN READINGS (2nd International Kosygin Forum), Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation the International and Russian Academies of Engineering and the Russian Academy of Engineering held a symposium on MODERN ENGINEERING PROBLEMS OF KEY BRANCHES OF THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY by remote conference. Kosygin Forum was approved by the United Nations Educational and Cultural Organization (UNESCO). The theme was "Modern Tasks of Engineering". The focus of the discussion is "Modern Engineering Issues in Key Economic Fields", including the first section: " Scientific research, design and structural design of technological processes in industries" and the second section: " Technological processes, management, and automation of processes in key industries and related sectors of the Russian economy".

President Boris Gusev of the Russian Academy of Engineering

President Boris Gusev of the Russian Academy of Engineering delivered an opening speech on " International Engineering Academy: History of Creation and Development Prospects". Jenn-Chuan Chern, Vice President of the International Academy of Engineering and President of Taiwan Chapter, was also invited to deliver "COP-26, Sustainable Development, 2019 COVID-19 and Tang Prize" conference speech, aiming at the first five-year review of the implementation and strengthening of the COP21 Paris Agreement after the United Nations held on 31st October, and in recent years The global epidemic and climate change and other complex disasters have brought serious challenges to sustainable development, and the Tang Prize and the winners have shared their appeals and contributions. Vice President Jenn-Chuan Chern also hoped that the world will be able to adapt and strengthen its capabilities at a higher level. Governments of various countries can cooperate to assist people in disadvantaged countries, adopt reasonable policies, effective systems, better facilities, and more intangible assets investment (including scientific research). In addition, governments can prepare for the worst and combine the strength of civil society and enterprises to work together for the present and future of the earth.

Tang Prize laureate Jane Goodall gave her book as present to Jenn-Chuan Chern, Vice President of the International Academy of Engineering and President of Taiwan Chapter




Last Updated on Saturday, 06 November 2021 13:41
 
TCIAE Demonstrates Its Engineering Capability on the 30th Anniversary of RAE and IAE PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 21 May 2021 16:13

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of the establishment of the Russia Academy of Engineering (RAE) and the Russia International Academy of Engineering (IAE), the “International Scientific & Practical Conference Dedicated to the 30th Anniversary of RAE and IAE” was held on May 13. Hosted by President Gusev Boris of both RAE and IAE, the conference centered on discussions of topics that included energy and aviation technology, earthquakes and earthquake engineering, high-speed rail and public transport systems, nuclear energy and nuclear technology, nanotechnology and construction materials, circular economy, the development of polar regions and its technology, food technology, environmental protection, urban and rural renewal, and so forth


RAE and IAE President Gusev Boris took turns to make the opening remarks

 

President Gusev and Dr. Samuel Yin, first honorary president of the IAE, took turns to make their opening remarks. Dr. Yin paid special tribute to the RAE and IAE for the extraordinary contributions they have made to the advancement of world’s engineering technology and sustainable development during the past thirty years, while giving his best wishes for a successful conference. He then kick-started the conference with a speech titled “New Trends in the Technological Development of Taiwan Construction Industry.” In addition, Dr. Jenn-Chuan Chern, president of the Taiwan Chapter of the IAE (TCIAE) & CEO of Tang Prize Foundation, gave a talk on “Tang Prize, 2020 Laureates and COVID-19 Reflection.” 18 invited essays and 82 essays were also presented in this conference.

 

Dr. Samuel Yin, first honorary president of the IAE, started the conference with a speech titled “New Trends in the Technological Development of Taiwan Construction Industry.”


Dr. Jenn-Chuan Chern, President of the Taiwan Chapter of the IAE (TCIAE) & CEO of Tang Prize Foundation, gave a talk on “Tang Prize, 2020 Laureates and COVID-19 Reflection.”」

 

Representatives from Taiwan made two presentations on their excellent research outcomes. Prof. Duu-Jong Lee of National Taiwan University and Prof. Jo-Shu Chang of National Cheng Kung University talked about “Microalgal Energy: Challenges and Perspectives,” and three former directors of Taiwan’s National Centre for Research on Earthquake Engineering, Prof. Shyh-Jiann Hwang, Prof. Kuo-Chun Chang, and Prof. Keh-Chyuan Tsai, shared their views on “Advancement of Earthquake Mitigation in Taiwan.”


Apart from facilitating the interactions between the TCIAE and representatives from 40 different countries, including members of engineering institutes in countries such as Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan, as well as people from countries such as Belarus and Slovenia, this conference was also a venue where attendees were able to learn about the Tang Prize’s efforts to make the world a better place. President Gusev expressed his profound gratitude to Dr. Yin, who is also the founder of the Tang Prize, and to the representatives from Taiwan, for their support and participation, all of which have made this conference a great success.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 25 May 2021 15:07
 
Dr. Samuel Yin Becomes the First Honorary President of IAE PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 29 March 2021 08:40

 

In the general assembly of the Russian Academy of Engineering (RAE) and the International Academy of Engineering (IAE) convened on March 18, new academicians and corresponding members were selected, and Chairman of the Ruentex Group, Dr. Samuel Yin, was elected as the first honorary president of the IAE. Prof. Boris Gusev, who was once again voted in as president of the RAE and IAE, noted that this appointment was a nod to the significant contribution Dr. Yin has made to engineering technology as well as his long-lasting efforts to facilitate the interaction between the IAE and other international engineering institutes.


(Dr. Samuel Yin)


Moreover, it is a recognition of his contribution with regard to the establishment the Tang Prize, an international prize that is aimed to better the future of mankind. Prof. Gusev explained that honorary president is a highly-revered position and it was also the first time in the 30-year history of the IAE that this honor was conferred. They have also invited Dr. Yin to give a speech at the International Scientific and Practical Conference dedicated to the 30th Anniversary of the Russian Academy of Engineering and International Academy of Engineering, which will be held on May 13, 2021.

 


(Dr. Samuel Yin was awarded the Medal of Honor by IAE)


Dr. Jenn-Chuan Chern, currently vice president of the IAE, president of the Taiwan Chapter of the IAE (TCIAE) and CEO of the Tang Prize Foundation, remarked that the historical and influential Engineering Academy of the USSR was restructured in 1992, in the wake of the dissolution of the Soviet Union, and the RAE and IAE were established as a result. Headquartered in Moscow, the IAE was set up as a response to the collapse of the Soviet Union and as a way to retain the bond between former Soviet republics. It comprises 1300 academicians and members from 40 countries, including Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Slovenia, Greece, Taiwan and other central European countries. Taiwan was allowed to join the IAE in 2009, and the TCIAE has since been playing a positive role in the exchange of ideas between engineering academies in Taiwan, Russia and East Europe. Needless to say, it was a great honor to have Dr. Yin, founder of the TCIAE, elected as the first honorary president.


To encourage and award those who made important contributions to engineering technology, the IAE chooses its academicians and corresponding members on a regular basis and through a rigorous process. Each branch and chapter of the IAE carefully vet all the nominees before the voting takes place at the IAE to decide the winners. In 2020, 6 people were selected as academicians and 11 as corresponding members. Prof. Keh-Chyuan Tsai of National Taiwan University is one of the newly-minted academicians. His achievements that have earned him many international awards include teaching and researching the design of structures for earthquake resistance and promoting its practical application. Prof. Duu-Jong Lee, elected as corresponding member, was lauded for his contribution to the study of biomass energy and bioremediation which led to the development of innovative wastewater treatment technologies. Professor Shang-Hsien Hsieh, also been confirmed as corresponding member, specializes in engineering modeling and information management. In addition, he collaborated with more than 40 entrepreneurs to form the Taiwan BIM Task Group in order to make Taiwan’s industries more competitive. What these three candidates from Taiwan have accomplished has certainly won them worldwide acclaim.

 

(Dr. Jenn-Chuan Chern, Chairman of the Taiwan branch, attended the online general assembly of IAE. The middle is president Gusev of IAE)


Last Updated on Tuesday, 06 April 2021 10:28
 
«StartPrev12345678NextEnd»

Page 1 of 8
廣告看板
分會會址:台北市大安區辛亥路三段188號7樓706室;電話:+886-2-81619999 分機7266;
傳真:+886-2-81619998;E-mail:tciae.org@gmail.com;聯絡人:闕旭淇
Copyright © 2010 TCIAE. All Right Reserved.
 

Numbers Guests on Line

We have 22 guests online

Login for Membership

Home
office0008.JPG

訂閱會訊


本會電子報


接收 HTML?

歡迎來到俄羅斯國際工程院台灣分會
唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮圓滿落幕 感謝全球觀眾見證唐獎得主卓越成就和影響力 PDF 列印 E-mail
作者是 Administrator   
週四, 25 十一月 2021 10:05

 

唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮」於11/20日下午2時採線上方式舉辦,聚集8位第四屆唐獎得主,分別位在美國、英國、日本、新加坡、孟加拉、哥倫比亞、黎巴嫩等7國於這場溫馨感人的頒獎典禮,接受來自全球觀眾的祝賀與掌聲,唐獎教育基金會也特別感謝線上觀眾參與,分享這份榮譽與喜悅,共同見證被視為時代先驅的8位唐獎得主卓越成就和世界影響力。

唐獎教育基金會執行長陳振川致詞時表示,2020年新冠疫情襲捲全球,影響唐獎原先規劃之活動,但是唐獎教育基金會及創辦人尹衍樑博士一直期盼能在全球疫情趨緩下,邀請第四屆得主們來臺灣受獎及參與一系列活動,但因為疫情持續延燒至2021年,基金會最後決定採用線上方式舉辦此次頒獎典禮,邀請全球朋友們一起見證及尊崇唐獎第四屆得主的傑出成就及對世界的貢獻,並同時感謝評審委員會召集人、評審委員會委員們、以及所有參與評選過程的專家學者們,因為他們的前瞻視野及嚴謹客觀的評選專業,才能順利推選出優秀唐獎得主。

唐獎永續發展獎得主珍古德博士(Dr. Jane Goodall)從英國家中連線受獎,她在致詞時表示,今日的成就都要歸功於身旁友人的努力與陪伴,特別是國際珍古德教育及保育協會。目前全球正面臨許多難以控制的難題,例如:氣候變遷、生物多樣性的喪失、新冠肺炎疫情等,各地協會也正致力解決全球性議題。珍古德博士特別肯定台灣珍古德協會豐碩的成果與表現,並提到所獲得的獎項獎金將用於協會的計畫,尤其是在65個國家施行、培育年輕人的「根與芽計畫」。

唐獎生技醫藥獎得主查爾斯 · 迪納雷羅博士(Dr. Charles Dinarello)從他的工作地點,美國科羅拉多大學連線受獎,他在發表得獎感言時,提到非常榮幸得以見證IL-1的研究發展及疾病治療成效,並藉此機會向其他該領域學者的貢獻表示敬意及感謝,無論是阻斷細胞激素研究或是創新療法研發。他鼓勵年輕學者保持正向信念、秉持研究倫理並保持謹慎態度、持續努力必有所成果,科學研究是沒有極限。

唐獎生技醫藥獎得主馬克 · 費爾德曼博士(Dr. Marc Feldmann)從英國家中戶外花園連線受獎,他表示去年得知獲獎消息時,正值新冠肺炎疫情肆虐全球、奪走不少人寶貴的性命,而三位唐獎生技醫藥獎得主的研究皆與發炎反應有關,因此很榮幸他們的研究與發現都被應用於臨床試驗治療新冠肺炎患者。他並表示獲頒唐獎讓自己再次回顧人生,感謝眾多團隊、同事和家人支持,才有機會改變世界,為上百萬病患帶來福祉。

唐獎生技醫藥獎得主岸本忠三(Dr. Tadamitsu Kishimoto)從日本大阪大學免疫學先驅研究中心連線受獎,他對於畢生投入的IL-6研究,讓超過100國使用tocilizumab藥物,及治療超過百萬名類風濕性關節炎患者,此影響獲得唐獎表彰及肯定,深具代表意義。

唐獎漢學獎得主王賡武教授(Dr. Wang Gungwu)從新加坡大學連線受獎,他表示漢學仍有許多值得探索之處,希望透過唐獎讓更多人注意到中華文明的價值,改善人類的處境,另外王教授也對於唐獎創辦人尹衍樑博士成立唐獎的智慧與氣度表示欽佩,他認為設立漢學獎是獨具慧眼。

三位非政府組織、唐獎法治獎受獎代表,孟加拉環境法律人協會代表人莎伊達·瑞茲瓦娜·哈桑(Ms. Syeda Rizwana Hasan)、實現正義:法律、正義暨社會中心受獎代表人薇薇安·紐曼·龐特(Prof. Vivian Newman Pont)、法律實踐進程組織受獎代表人姬達法蘭吉雅(Ms. Ghida Frangieh),分別從個人家裡或組織辦公室連線受獎,他們三位皆共同提到獲得唐獎的肯定更加鼓舞非政府組織,並會持續努力為社會及環境正義、弱勢族群、司法獨立等議題,捍衛法治原則,唐獎給予他們前進的動力,即使面臨極大的挑戰與艱困環境,也必須不斷地追求進步與創新。

唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮首度採線上方式舉行,在全球觀眾祝福下圓滿落幕,期盼明(111)年世界陸續恢復秩序時,頒獎典禮能維持唐獎自2014年以來的傳統,如期在台北舉行。唐獎教育基金會邀請您一起回顧頒獎典禮中得主們的風采和感人時刻 (YouTube中文字幕:https://youtu.be/lN0ADXBNT-QYouTube英文字幕:https://youtu.be/56GwDm3EL0g)




 

最近更新在 週四, 25 十一月 2021 10:11
 
唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮 PDF 列印 E-mail
作者是 Administrator   
週三, 27 十月 2021 08:31

【唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮】即將舉行,歡迎會員們共襄盛舉



唐獎教育基金會訂於今(110)1120(星期六)下午2時舉辦「唐獎第四屆頒獎典禮」8位唐獎得主將分別在所屬國家於線上受獎及發表得獎感言,邀請全球觀眾一起見證2020年唐獎得主傑出成就與貢獻,及分享這份榮譽與喜悅。

配合即將登場的第四屆唐獎線上頒獎典禮,基金會訂於1120(星期六)1127(星期六)兩天,舉辦8場第四屆唐獎得獎人演講,誠摯地邀請所有關心永續發展、生技醫藥、漢學、法治等議題朋友們,一起聆聽大師們針對生態保育與環境教育、細胞激素基礎研究及自體免疫疾病治療、中國未來走向、及人權、民主與社會正義等議題,提供獨到見解與剖析,多位得主們並將在演講中分享過往推動該領域工作時,如何正向面對挑戰、轉換心態和找尋解決方法的心路歷程。

詳細活動資訊,請參考唐獎官網(www.tang-prize.org)及臉書(www.facebook.com/tangprize/)

系列活動講座時程如下:


頒獎典禮全程線上直播


臉書  https://fb.me/e/QcNDZHGR

YouTube (英文)️ https://youtu.be/56GwDm3EL0g

YouTube (中文)️ https://youtu.be/lN0ADXBNT-Q

歡迎各位會員於線上觀賞!

最近更新在 週三, 27 十月 2021 18:37
 
陳振川參加第三屆科西金國際論壇談COP-26、COVID-19 、永續發展及唐獎 PDF 列印 E-mail
作者是 Administrator   
週二, 02 十一月 2021 20:06

 

 

由國立俄羅斯聯邦科學與高等教育部、俄羅斯國立柯西金大學、國際工程院、俄羅斯工程院主辦,於COVID-19 疫情中,在國際科技論壇「第三屆國際柯西金讀書會」架構下於2021年10月21日在莫斯科採視訊方式舉辦,柯西金論壇係由聯合國科教文組織(UNESCO)所核定,主題為「現代工程目標及任務」,研討重點為「關鍵經濟領域的現代工程問題」,包括第一部分:「工業領域下的科學研究、專案計劃和建設性設計」及第二部分:「俄羅斯經濟關鍵產業及相關部門之技術流程、管理和流程自動化」

俄羅斯工程院古塞夫院長發表「國際工程院創建歷史和發展觀點」

大會主席俄羅斯工程院古塞夫院長發表「國際工程院:創建歷史和發展觀點」開幕演講,國際工程院副院長及台灣分會會長陳振川亦受邀發表「COP-26, 永續發展,2019新冠肺炎及唐奬」(COP-26,Sustainable Development, COVID-19 Pandemic and Tang Prize)大會演講,針對10月31日起聯合國即將舉辦首次五年期檢討COP21巴黎協議後之執行及加強會議,及近年來全球新冠疫情及氣候變遷等複合型大災害,為永續發展帶來嚴重挑戰,及唐奬與得主們所呼籲及貢獻提出分享。陳振川副院長也盼望世界能夠以更高高度調適及強化靱性,各國政府能夠相互合作,協助弱勢國家人民,採用合理政策、有效系統、更好的設施,及更多的無形資產投資(包括科研)。並能共以最壞情況預先防範準備,結合民間團體及企業力量,為地球現在及未來共同努力。

.古德贈書予陳振川理事長




最近更新在 週六, 06 十一月 2021 13:41
 
慶祝俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院成立30週年國際會議 台灣分會展現工程實力 PDF 列印 E-mail
作者是 Administrator   
週五, 21 五月 2021 16:13

為慶祝俄羅斯工程院(Russia Academy of Engineering,簡稱RAE)及國際工程院(International Academy of Engineering,簡稱 IAE)創立30週年,於今(5/13)日舉辦「俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院成立30週年國際科學和實務會議」,由古塞夫院長(Gusev Boris)主持。大會主要探討課題包括:能源及航空科技、地震及耐震工程、高速鐵路及運輸系統、核能科技、奈米建材、循環經濟、極圈發展科技、食品科技、環境保育及城鄕更新等。


俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院古塞夫院長(右一)發表致詞

 

大會由古塞夫院長及尹衍樑榮譽院長分別先後致詞,尹榮譽院長於致詞時表示,對於俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院成立三十週年,及其對世界工程科技及永續發展之卓越貢獻,表達最崇高的敬意及恭賀,也祝福此次三十週年國際會議圓滿成功。大會首先由尹衍樑博士發表「台灣營建業科技發展新趨勢」(New Trends in the Technological Development of Taiwan Construction Industry)。另外,由台灣分會陳振川會長應邀發表「唐獎、2020唐獎得主及COVID-19省思」(Tang Prize, 2020Laureates and COVID-19 Reflection),隨後並共計有18篇邀請論文及82篇論文發表。

 

榮譽院長尹衍樑發表「台灣營建業科技發展新趨勢」


台灣分會陳振川會長應邀發表「唐獎、2020唐獎得主及COVID-19省思」

 

台灣分會陳振川會長應邀發表「唐獎、2020唐獎得主及COVID-19省思」 台灣代表並提出兩篇精采的研究論文成果,包括:台灣大學李篤中及成功大學張嘉修教授發表「微藻能源的挑戰與前景」(Microalgal Energy: Challenges and Perspectives),及黃世建、張國鎮、蔡克銓三位先後任國家地震工程研究中心主任聯合發表「台灣減震技術的進展」論文。

 

本次會議除了促進國際工程院台灣分會和其他來自俄羅斯、亞塞拜然、亞美尼亞、喬治亞、格魯吉亞、吉爾吉斯、哈薩克、烏克蘭、烏茲別克等各國工程院,及白俄羅斯、斯洛文尼亞等40個國家之工程科技交流之實質貢獻,並利用此大會介紹尹衍樑博士所設置唐獎國際大獎之進展,及其朝向為人類帶來更美好世界之努力。古賽夫院長特別感謝尹衍樑榮譽院長及台灣分會代表的熱烈支持及參與,使本次大會圓滿成功。

最近更新在 週二, 25 五月 2021 15:07
 
尹衍樑榮任國際工程院首位榮譽院長 PDF 列印 E-mail
作者是 Administrator   
週一, 29 三月 2021 08:40

 

俄羅斯工程院(Russia Academy of Engineering,簡稱RAE)及國際工程院(Russia International Academy of Engineering,簡稱 IAE)於昨(3/18)日召開院士大會,在大會中選舉及通過新任國際工程院院士及通訊院士名單,並通過潤泰集團總裁尹衍樑為該工程院首位榮譽院長。


尹衍樑總裁


再度榮膺兩院院長的古塞夫(Gusev Boris)表示這是肯定尹衍樑博士在工程科技上重大貢獻,及他長期以來對於促進國際工程院及國際間工程科技交流之實質貢獻,另肯定尹博士設置唐獎國際大獎,朝向為人類帶來更美好的世界。古賽夫院長説明榮譽院長是國際工程院成立30年以來,首次頒發此項殊榮,崇高之榮耀。古院長並邀請尹衍樑榮譽院長於今年513日舉辦之「俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院成立30週年的科學和實務國際會議」發表專題演講。

 


尹衍樑總裁獲頒國際工程會榮譽勳章


現擔任俄羅斯工程院副院長及台灣分會理事長,唐獎教育基金會執行長陳振川教授表示:前身為具歷史及影響力之蘇聯工程院,於蘇聯解體後,在1992年改設置俄羅斯工程院及國際工程院,而總部位於莫斯科市之國際工程院係因蘇聯解體後,為聯結前獨立國協國家,所成立之跨國工程院組織,其成員包括:俄羅斯、亞塞拜然、亞美尼亞、喬治亞、格魯吉亞、吉爾吉斯、哈薩克、烏克蘭、烏茲別克等各國工程院,及白俄羅斯、斯洛文尼亞、中歐、台灣及希臘等分會或代表處組成,一共有來自40個國家,約1300位會員及院士組成。台灣分會於2009年獲淮加入國際工程院,長期對於台俄及東歐國家之工程學術界交流具有相當成果,本次台灣分會創辦人尹博士能獲聘為首位榮譽院長,倍感榮幸。


國際工程院並定期嚴格評選院士/通訊院士,係獎勵在工程科技方面有重大貢獻者,經依資格推薦之候選人,及各分院分會審查推薦後,再經工程院審查投票,決定獲獎人。本屆2020年經本次大會審查投票通過6位院士及11位通訊院士。其中,台灣大學土木系蔡克銓特聘教授以在耐震結構科技教育、研究與推廣應用,普獲國內外重大獎項肯定,通過獲選為院士。另,台灣大學化工系李篤中講座教授以生質能源及環境生物復育形成系統,開發革新性有機廢水處理等貢獻,榮獲通訊院士。台灣大學土木系謝尚賢教授係以其在工程資訊模擬與管理在學術研究及推廣應用,結合40多家企業成立台灣BIM聯盟,提升產業競爭力,而榮獲通訊院士。台灣三位侯選人深獲肯定。

 

(台灣分會理事長陳振川出席俄羅斯國際工程院線上大會,中為古塞夫院長)

 


 

 

最近更新在 週二, 06 四月 2021 10:28
 
«最先前一個12345678下一個最後»

第 1 頁, 共 8 頁
廣告看板
分會會址:台北市大安區辛亥路三段188號7樓706室;電話:+886-2-81619999 分機7266;
傳真:+886-2-81619998;E-mail:tciae.org@gmail.com;聯絡人:闕旭淇
Copyright © 2010 TCIAE. All Right Reserved.
 

線上人數

現在有 23 訪客 在線上

會員登入